>All-Time Defense Selected


I mistakenly left Joe Cook off of the list. I’ll add him to the forwards voting, and if he gets enough votes (more than the last place defenseman) I’ll add him to the team.

6- Dan Boyle            23- Andy Greene
24- Kevin Roeder     21- Alec Martinez
3- Bobby Marshall    25- Mitch Ganzak
              37- Jeff Zatkoff
             1- Charlie Effinger

Posted on October 5, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. >How interesting that 4 out of the six defensemen and both goalies played in the virtually brand new Cady Arena. Not to disparage any of those recent grads, but it seems our voters have no memory of the decades of great hockey played in the old Goggin. I am reminded of the polls done by the American Film Institute on the greatest movies of all time–you know, the ones where voters claim fifty percent of the "very best movies ever made" are younger than ten years old. This is why most institutions have a waiting period before any candidate is eligible for the hall of fame.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: